A “Modified” Keto Diet?

Last week, did you happen to catch an MSN’s Health section headline with the proclamation, “How I lost weight with a modified Keto Diet!”

News Flash: If a diet is modified, it is NOT the same diet plan. If I modify my Mediterranean Diet plan, it becomes a DASH or Volumetrics Diet. All excellent by the way. But modifying the dangerous Keto diet is putting lipstick on a pig and dancing in toxic waste.

I glanced over her “modifications” and discovered she continued to consume bacon, salami and other dyed, chemically-based, highly-saturated, fattening foods containing very few nutrients and fiber. Where’s the nutrients???

Listen, your body is comprised of chemicals while food is a bunch of chemicals. I’m sure you’ve seen what happens in a lab when too many chemicals are mixed together – Kaboom!!! Do you want your body to become toxic chemicals?

When one consumes Keto’s fat-based diet, theoretically a body burns fat for energy. Well how does that work? Let me explain:

We’ve all seen how a rocket blasts into space, right? That plume of smoke emitted from the back of the rocket as it launches off its pad is similar to what the body does when it produces energy to move as well. But our energy fumes are primarily converted inside and those toxins need to exit our body through urine and sweat.

Dangerous conditions result when one fails to drink pure clean water (most dieters drink Diet Coke with even more chemicals like Splenda or aspartame.) If you don’t drink enough water, those toxic chemicals remain in your system, festering in your cells, compounding unhealthy, acidic conditions. If your body is acidic, it becomes a  test tube for cancers, high cholesterol, heart disease, liver and kidney conditions among many others.

I’m not a gambler and don’t want to wager on a diet prone to precarious life-threatening illnesses. I also haven’t met anyone who has KEPT their weight off by staying on this diet forever. As we all know, the only real and reasonable diet is one that you can maintain for a lifetime.

I am not saying that one can never have bacon again. I eat bacon, cheese and cold cuts occasionally. However if I have a ham sandwich for lunch, then I’ll have lean meat: chicken, pork loin, sirloin, salmon, fish and fibrous veggies for dinner.

1 Corinthians 10:23 states that anything is fine in moderation but not everything is beneficial. I created and follow the Biblical Diet Plan found in Genesis 1:29 where God told Adam to eat plant based foods and then Genesis 9:3 in which He told Noah after the Flood with its newly created environmental climate that it’s now fine to consume meat.

Don’t struggle with crazy restrictive diet plans believing you are pleasing God. I actually call this “The Penance Principal.” Several of my patients believed they had to suffer; consuming bland foods, “sticks and twigs” in order to please God. On the contrary, it’s a slap in the Face of God when you say, “Oh dear, why did You create eggs and bananas? This human scientist says they are bad for me. After all scientists know more than you, don’t they?” Wrong, and besides science is always changing, God does not!

“So where does this leave the philosophers, the scholars, and the world’s brilliant debaters? God has made the wisdom of this world look foolish.” (1 Corinthians 1:20) NLT

As for me and my house, I will trust the Lord! (Joshua 24:15)

Eat nutritiously and prosper.

10 thoughts on “A “Modified” Keto Diet?

  1. Really enjoyed this post Ellie. We are bombarded with what we should and should not eat, it gets very confusing. But you are so right about listening to what God says—-He is not a God of confusion! I am intrigued by the biblical diet you created. Where can I find that ?

    Like

  2. I’ll admit to trying this diet for a while. It did work out for me and I stayed away from artificial sugars and stuck with mostly healthy fats. But it is a hard diet to stick to when you have to eat anywhere other than home. I wasn’t looking for a long term diet though, but something that would help when I was in an IBS flare up.

    Like

    • Well that’s the difference Audria, you stayed away from unhealthy fats. I recommend using healthy fats like olives, coconut and olive oils, nuts, avocados, even lean red meat, as well as consuming anything in moderation. Adding artificial, processed anything: chemicals, dyes, preservatives, is a gamble, be careful. What I see are Keto dieters consuming lousy choices like fried, processed foods consistently.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: A “Modified” Keto Diet? — New Creations Ministries – Rexton digital

  4. Pingback: A “Modified” Keto Diet? — New Creations Ministries – Extra Freedom Diet Blogs

Have a question or comment? I'd really enjoy hearing from you,

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.