#CHAMPIONSAWARDS – Thank you Carol!

What makes a Champion?  Have you ever needed one?  I have and I am pleased to say that one of my true Champion photoChampion friends has bestowed on me a very sweet, yet humbling honor.  Thank you Carol Balawyder for this lovely award which came from your heart. I urge you to check out this fabulous writer and blogger, becoming friends with her too:  http://carolbalawyder.com/  You’ll love her books!

My goal is to never miss a week of blogging  and for three and a half years, I’ve met that goal. Sometimes however, as you’ve probably experienced yourselves, it gets frustrating wondering what to write next. Maybe you’ve asked yourself as well: am I really making a difference?  Whenever I’ve gotten a little discouraged, the comments and encouragement of my blogging friends have kept me going. How I love and appreciate all you dear followers who have become friends!

The Champions Award is a way of saying thank you to those readers and writers who go the extra mile in support of others. I know with this award we needn’t say anything special, but this is how Carol went that extra mile for me:

Since Carol Balawyder is a writer herself, she purchased and read my first novel, “Sometimes Marriage is a Real Crime” (only 99 cents on amazon.com – shameless plug.) Not only did she read it but posted a fabulous 5 star review which sold a couple of extra copies.

So as I progressed on my sequel, I inquired if she’d be curious to read the first several chapters and simply let me know what she thought. Once again she not only read it, she assisted me with common sense advice to enhance my plot and enrich character details!  I’m happy to say that I’m thrilled with the final manuscript and now have it on the desk of a publisher in hopes they’ll bite. Thank you dear Carol for all your encouragement!

All my followers are Champions and I’ve selected these for this award:

http://cindygrasso.com/

https://thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com/

http://www.stroryland4.wordpress.com   ( aka:  Audria@TheWell.com )

http://www.lifeisnotaformula.blogspot.com

http://www.fromtrextotigress.com

http://www.yelobrd777.com

http://talkingtomyweightlosscounselor.com/

http://somebodylovesmeblog.wordpress.com

 

Friends, if you choose to accept the CHAMPIONS AWARDS, it’s simpler than most:  please do the following:

  1.  Post this Award Sticker on your blog, with the hashtag #CHAMPIONSAWARDS
  2.  Acknowledge the sponsor of your Awards.
  3.  Choose at least five of your own nominees and advise them accordingly, attaching these 5 guidelines.
  4.  Keep it simple… no need for explanations for the Awards… we know how great these folks are.
  5.  You are free to give out these Awards as frequently as you wish.
I hope blogging has enriched your life as much as mine!

“I thank my God each time I remember you”  (Philippians 1:3)

 

16 thoughts on “#CHAMPIONSAWARDS – Thank you Carol!

  1. Oh, Elie, you’ve written such a lovely post! I am so much looking forward to reading your new novel. All the best in getting it out there!
    That was a warm and wonderful quote at the end of your post. (Philippians 1:3)

    Like

    • Thank you Carol, so grateful you approved. Whew! The pressure was immense!!! 🙂 (Thanks for your support of my book. Appreciate that. It’ll be while before I discover if it’s a go with publishing – they are so backed up this time of year so it requires patience) Meanwhile I’m working on another non-fiction nutrition book. Need prayers, blessings, 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dearest Ellie…well sister, was I ever surprised! Although I have been around a couple of years, I have never been involved in the blogging community so to speak….you have encouraged me in such a precious way. And of course, as the Father would see fit, right when I needed it the most! I am excited for you and your book(s) and look forward to reading more! You indeed have my prayers!:)

    Like

  3. Thank you Ellie, you are so sweet! You have a servants heart and always encourage others. God is awesome and works in marvelous ways bringing His people together through the internet! God’s blessings to you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

Have a question or comment? I'd really enjoy hearing from you,

