It’s Time For Christians to Get “Back to the Basics”

Have you ever opened a brand new box of Godiva chocolates and after tasting the first one thought, “Oooo, this is so good!”  Then after tasting another professed, “And this one’s even better!” and yet another . . .  “Actually, this one’s the best,” eventually deciding each was actually your favorite?  Well that’s what I  experienced after opening and reviewing each chapter of Back to the Basics: A Guide for Christian Living by Pastor Joe Quatrone, Jr. It truly is as addictive as chocolate. Each chapter captured my attention, drawing me in, becoming my favorite. I found it to be a hard book to put down once I began reading it.COVER

Compiled in an easy-to-read format with short chapters, it is chocked full of thought-provoking questions typically asked by Believers and non-Believers alike: Why  must there be consequences to my actions? What are the benefits of waiting for God’s Will and how would I even know what that is?  How can I  stand strong in the faith against society’s ungodly pressures? How does one’s relationships from the past affect one’s relationship with God now?  Is there a secret to contentment? How can I be secure in my Salvation? What happens when we die?

“Therefore be careful how you walk, not as unwise men but as wise, making the most of your time, because the days are evil.”  (Ephesians 5: 15-16) 

Using practical biblical illustrations and characters, you’ll find you won’t need a Ph.D to understand these Biblical Truths, only a heart open to God’s Word. Back to the Basics  is convicting with its introspective observations and yet promising with its practical applications.

This is a motivational book meant for the common man and theologian alike. It reveals how one can develop godly character, conquer pride, soften one’s heart and  grow in faith. Pastor Quatrone provides common sense answers using practical application from the Word of God.  I found it to be both convicting and encouraging with its inspirational edge. It motivated me to strive toward an even closer relationship with my Lord and Savior.

Keeping  Back to the Basics: A Guide for Christian Living at the affordable price of $2.99 on Kindle and the paperback format available for only $3.56 on Amazon, truly reveals Pastor Quatrone’s generous heart. I believe this book should be in every church library and on every Christian’s Kindle. It’s more than words on paper, it is an investment in one’s eternal future!

I sincerely appreciate his donation of his book for my review. Learn more about Pastor Joe Quatrone, Jr. at  http://www.joequatronejr.wordpress.com.

 

15 thoughts on “It’s Time For Christians to Get “Back to the Basics”

    • Well Pastor Joe, you deserve all the credit for allowing God to use you in a mighty way! You are way too kind with that comment by the way. I pray God doesn’t allow my head to become too conceited by your sweet comment because He has a way of bringing me back to reality if you know what I mean, 🙂 May your book touch the hearts of those who need encouragement today. Blessings,

      Like

    • Hi Deborah, Good to hear from you! You are so funny!!! Love chocolate too and since anything is fine in moderation – I can make a package of Lindt chocolate squares last for 3 months by savoring each piece.

      Yes, this is truly an amazing book with its practical application. Pastor Joe makes so much sense! I know you will enjoy reading it. Blessings,

      Like

      • Oh my, I don’t know if I’m there yet. That wouldn’t last me three days lol. I’m kidding around, but I do think moderation is important. So far I have been sticking to eating healthy and I’m feeling great. I enjoy reading what you have to write. Blessings! 🙂

        Like

  1. I follow Joe and had not that the opportunity yet to purchase this book, well after this glowing review it is now number one on my list on payday! 😉 We all need to get back to basics of life – our faith in the one and true God.

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Thoughts From An American Woman and commented:
    I am in the midst of three writing projects right now and have not had much time to write for my blog, so I am a bit behind at the moment, which for many of you who know me, know this is nothing new!! 🙂 As I was reading my blog subscriptions this morning, Ellie did a review on “Back to the Basics, A Guide for Christian Living”. I have not read it yet but I do follow Joe’s blog. I trust his book is full of the same insights he puts into his blog articles. So another book for your summer reading pleasure that I am sure will be used all year long. ENJOY!

    Like

Have a question or comment? I'd really enjoy hearing from you,

