Balancing Your Life

 

 

6 thoughts on “Balancing Your Life

  1. I love this post Ellie! Everyone should balance in their lives. I read a post from a lady that was doing a fad diet. One afternoon she was feeding her young son lunch and took a bite of his sandwich. She realized she took a bite and ran to the trash to spit it out. How can one bite of a peanut butter sandwich be bad?! Oh, that forbidden bread 😦 Talk about needing balance!

    Like

    • Oh Cindy, you said it!!! Thanks so much for your comment. And what does that tell the child when he sees his mother spitting out his food? (Kid’s gonna need therapy 🙂 ) In essence that mother is saying God’s not perfect because He makes bad things!

      Jesus spoke about bread a great deal Or was Jesus lying when he stated John 6:35? ” I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.” I cringe when I hear people say that they would never eat bread! Choose whole grain, fiber-filled bread nutrients. ( I choose Jesus.)

      Like

  2. Ellie, thank you for your kind comment on my blog. Loving your perspective here! Eating (mostly) clean instead of dieting has become my focus now, after a few months of dieitng with various degrees of success. I’ve learned to listen to my body, not the scale! Looking forward to reading more – I’m delighted with your combination of spirituality and health!

    Like

Have a question or comment? I'd really enjoy hearing from you,

