Becoming a New Creation

So you are probably wondering, why did I create this website, New Creations Ministries?  Glad you asked!

Many years ago, as I was relating the basic requirements for losing weight to a new patient;  consume smaller portions, slow down, exercise and drink water, she sat back in her chair looked at me and stated discouragingly, “Oh Ellie, I know all that already.” Well, I didn’t doubt it.  The average patient who came to see me had attempted at least six weight loss plans before coming into my office. With so much media coverage today from morning news shows to talk and cable health programs, magazines and infomercials, everyone seems to be an expert in the field. Most people know what is required to lose weight but they fail to follow through.

So it got me to thinking; if patients know “all that” already, then why aren’t they following it? Immediately a Bible verse popped into my head, James 2:19: “You believe in God? Good!  Even the demons believe that -and shutter.” The demons also had all this “head” knowledge and no “heart” knowledge and it failed to change their actions as well.

As I meditated on that verse, I thought how very much like those who say they ‘know’ Christ but do nothing with it. Knowing and doing are two different things! It is a matter of doing something with the knowledge of Christ’s gift of salvation, personally accepting it and evoking a changed behavior, that glorifies the Lord. For many know, but do nothing to practice their faith, anymore than they have  all this health knowledge and do anything to become healthy. Just like salvation, change must come from within!

My objective in this blog is to educate and motivate readers to present their bodies as living sacrifices before the Lord, as it states in Romans 12:1,2.  So stay tuned and learn practical applications and how all this nutritional “gooblety gook” physiology pertains to you in “dog years”.  I’ll be here to offer practical ways to change your behaviors to glorify your personal Temple of the Holy Spirit in a way to honor God.

5 thoughts on “Becoming a New Creation

    • You’re welcome! I’ll look forward to reading your intelligent comments. I’m so new to blogging that I’m still having a fight with my front page. Modern technology – what would we do without it???

      Like

Have a question or comment? I'd really enjoy hearing from you,

